Congratulations to the MAFE scholarship winners!  Each year MAFE awards five (5) $1,000 scholarships to outstanding youth involved in the Michigan fair industry. This year we received more than 90 outstanding applications.

MAFE was given the opportunity to award a sixth scholarship through a donation by the Great Lakes Ag Fair. This special award has been named the Neil Kentner memorial scholarship and will be given to one youth annually.

Scholarship recipients are:

Awianna Jackson, Shiawassee County Fair; Jenna Kingsley, Fowlerville Fair and Ingham County Fair; Grace Schmidt, Fowlerville Fair and Michigan State Fair; Madeline Meyer, Ionia Free Fair; Lindsey Kronemeyer, Chippewa County Fair and UP State Fair; and Kevin Chandler, Van Buren Youth Fair.

MAFE also awards one (1) $1,000 scholarship to an outstanding youth from an associate membership. This year Alexandria Vertz from the Skerbeck Family Carnival was awarded the scholarship.

Congratulations to all of our scholarship recipients.