New for 2015, is the MAFE Hall of Fame Award. This program is  designed to recognize the service rendered to fairs, festivals and our industry by individual who have devoted their time and talents for no less than 20 years. Recognition of this award took place during the general session at the MAFE Convention.

Inductees included Fair Officials both current and present, Associates who have had a long term impact on our industry as well as governmental officials who were very proactive in supporting and promoting our fairs. The first class of Hall of Fame inductees are:

Individual Affiliation
Henry Ebershoff Lafayette Tent
Glenn Wade Wade Shows
Barbra Kolm Berrien Co Youth Fair
John O’Bryant MDA Retiree
Fred Henningsen St. Joe Co Fair
Bill Burns Clare Co Fair
Agnes Shaw Emmet Charlevoix Fair
Charles Kline Midland Co Fair
Glenn Stock Monroe Co Fair
Al Slaggert Midstate Exposition


Hall of Fame (2) (800x533)

Back Row (left to right): MAFE President Ric Crawford, Bill Burns, Rich Ebershoff (accepting award on behalf of Henry Ebershoff), John O’Bryant, Warren Siebarth (accepting award on behalf of Glenn Stock),  Al Slaggert, Neil Kentner VP of the Great Lakes Ag Fair (sponsor of the the Hall of Fame)
Front Row (left to right): Trish Steele (accepting award on behalf of Charles Kline), Barbra Kolm, Agnes Shaw, Linda Seibarth, Linda Tuck (accepting award on behalf of father Glen Wade)

Congratulations to our 2015 Hall of Fame Award winners and we thank them for their service to the fair industry. Thank you to the award sponsor, Great Lakes Agricultural Fair.

The Hall of Fame committee is already looking for 2016 Hall of Fame nominations. Please contact  with questions about this award.