2016 Hall of Fame Winners

2016 Hall of Fame Winners

In its second year the MAFE Hall of Fame Award winners were announced at the 131st annual convention. This program is  designed to recognize the service rendered to fairs, festivals and our industry by individual who have devoted their time and talents for no less than 20 years. Recognition of this award took place during the general session at the MAFE Convention.

Inductees included Fair Officials both current and present, Associates who have had a long term impact on our industry as well as governmental officials who were very proactive in supporting and promoting our fairs. The second class of Hall of Fame inductees are:

DianeDiane Brazier Emmett – Charlevoix County Fair

Delmont Chapman – Monroe County and the Michigan State Fair (photoed is the family of the late Chapman)

Walter Guthrie – Bay County Youth  (photoed is the family of the late Guthrie)

Pat Loose
Wayne & Pat Loose – Branch County Fair (photoed is Pat Loose and family of the late Wayne Loose)

Fred Morris
Fred Morris – Lake Odessa Fair

Wayne Nichols – Hillsdale County Agricultural Society  (photoed is the family of the late Nichols)

Roger Phelps – Saline Community Fair

Thomas Valliere – Midland County Fair (photoed is Karen Klug and John Currie, past MAFE presidents accepting on behalf of Valliere)

Ronald Wenger – Kent County Youth Fair  (photoed is the family of the late Wenger)

Stan Jordan – Ingham County Fair

Sherman and Joy Schmidt – Schmidt Amusements  (photoed is the family of the late Sherman and Joy Schmidt)


All photos courtesy of Bruce Doll


2019-02-22T14:44:52+00:00January 25th, 2016|MAFE News|

Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!

Go to Top